Facebook Twitter
About DVHS Bell Schedules Visit DVHS Forms School Site Council Wildcat Days Administration Office Summer Information
Wildcat Counseling Academic Planning College and Career Center Senior Class Info
Wildcat Academics Advanced Placement Library Departments Programs Testing
Wildcat Athletics Coaches Corner Athletic Parents Spirit Squad Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports
Wildcat Parents Athletic Boosters Education Fund Music Boosters Fund PTSA Registration
Student Resources Student Awards DVHS Student Clubs Student Support Resources
Wildcat Staff Directory Staff Resources

Advanced Placement

Students: Get your scores!

AP Scores are online beginning in July. 

  • LOG ON to apscore.org to get your scores
  • Look for a reminder in July at the email address you put on your AP answer sheet.

If you have forgotten your user name:  https://account.collegeboard.org/login/forgotUsername

If you have forgotten your password:  https://account.collegeboard.org/login/forgotPassword

AP Students: College Board website

  • College Board website for students.
  • You will need to create a username and password--which you will use through your academic career (high school through college).
  • Site for your scores, obtaining assistance for preparing for the exam, relationship with courses and fields of study in college, and much more.

 

College Credit and Placement Information

College Credit and Placement Information

  • Based on student performance on rigorous AP exams, students can earn credit, advanced placement, or both for college.
  • Most US colleges and universities grant credit or advanced placement.
  • Policies vary between institutions--see link for specific information.

https://apstudent.collegeboard.org/creditandplacement/search-credit-policies?excmpid=VT-00018

Online Communities from College Board for students!

Latest news on AP courses, study tips, resources, and more from College Board follow on Twitter: 

@APforStudents 

  • resources, important updates, news and links for current and future AP students!

Notes

Nothing Posted

Academics Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

AP Resources for Parents and Families

This link will provide a variety of information regarding AP courses and exams. 

 

https://apstudent.collegeboard.org/exploreap/for-parents

AP Course Descriptions

AP Seminar https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-seminar-course-and-exam-description.pdf

AP Music Theory https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-music-theory-course-description.pdf

AP Studio Art 2-D, 3-D Design, and Drawing: https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-studio-arts-course-description.pdf

AP English Language & Composition https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-english-language-and-composition-course-description.pdf

AP English Literature & Composition https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-english-literature-and-composition-course-description.pdf

AP Comparative Government & Politics https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-comparative-government-and-politics-course-description.pdf

AP European History https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-european-history-course-and-exam-description.pdf

AP Macroeconomics and Microeconomics https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-economics-course-description.pdf

AP Psychology https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-psychology-course-description-2014-15.pdf

AP US Government and Politics https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-us-government-and-politics-course-description.pdf

AP US History https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-us-history-course-and-exam-description.pdf

AP World History https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-world-history-course-and-exam-description.pdf

AP Calculus AB and Calculus BC https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-calculus-ab-and-bc-course-and-exam-description.pdf

AP Computer Science https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-computer-science-a-course-description.pdf

AP Statistics https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-statistics-course-description.pdf

AP Biology  https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-biology-course-and-exam-description.pdf

AP Chemistry  https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-chemistry-course-and-exam-description.pdf

AP Environmental Science  https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-environmental-science-course-description.pdf

AP Physics: Mechanics  https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-physics-c-course-description.pdf

AP Chinese Language and Culture  https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-chinese-course-description.pdf

AP Spanish Language and Culture  https://secure-media.collegeboard.org/digitalServices/pdf/ap/ap-spanish-language-and-culture-course-and-exam-description.pdf